It’s Official…

Standard

I am a glorified cat lady.

My tree died last Christmas. I lost the stand and a few crucial branches so I thought I would be cheap until after Christmas. I found a pre-lit tree for $39 bucks. I was stoked. I mean until after Christmas it would be great, right? Not so much. It was sad from the start. I thought maybe I could spruce it up a bit but my decorations were still packed away in boxes so it was left to its own for a day or week. I did not realize that my cat thought I had given him the best Christmas present ever.

20121208-132921.jpg

20121208-132940.jpg
I’m pretty sure we could give the Charlie Brown tree a run for its money. My cats ass actually bent the branches down and the branches …they said screw it and won’t even stretch back in to fill any gaps.
I’m thinking this cat lady thing isn’t working so well for me.
On a side not I was able to find another use for the tree box.

20121208-133447.jpg

9 responses »

    • Hey! I know I’ve been out of touch for a while. I’ve started working again and it’s baseball season and that’s insanity at my house lol.
      Thank you for asking about us. We are doing well. We live a few hours from where the tornadoes hit. The storms were crazy there for a wk or so but things are back to extremely HOT and HUMID.
      I hope all is well your way :).

Leave a Reply

