Procrastinator now on resume..

Standard

I haven’t had much to write about lately (any time really) so I haven’t. Is this a good excuse? No, because I love writing blogs but lately my words they just don’t come out right.
The most interesting thing to happen today? I moved the recliner and found ds games, a dog toy, and my cats mouse (play mouse or it could have been very interesting).
The school year has started and I have discovered third grade is tough. I have to figure out problems to help my son. The days of counting on my fingers are now gone and it makes me sad for his sake!
Our dog Blue is now a massive beast. He has an obsession with eating pillows or anything really. He makes me angry at least five times a day. He chews on wooden chair legs.

20120918-122153.jpg
He chews on my poor Trixie girl. He chews on my cat. And apparently he has tried chewing on the ups man because now I have to meet him to get my packages.
He has (for now) all his man bits. My youngest said just the other day how Blues guts hang out everywhere. When he lays down on the porch his guts lay beside him lol (we are talking scrotum bits if you haven’t caught my meaning). And I’m so glad my youngest calls them guts! My oldest probably wouldn’t have used the same words to explain.
My pet peeve for the day is my cat and his play mice. He plays fetch like a dog and every time I vacuum I throw his mice out of my way and when I turn around they are back in my way. I tried putting them in a bag on the counter and somehow the bag had a hole eaten thru and all mice were rescued from what I assume he thinks suffocation lol.
Oh the life I lead…

4 responses »

  1. Looks like the four legged members of the family are getting along quite nicely on their diet of pillows, chairs and play mice. And third grade IS tough. If not for Ms. Witkowski, I might still be there. And don’t worry about your words coming out ‘right’…after all, the folks over at the New York Times don’t worry about that kind of stuff.
    Keep on kicking, mama.

Leave a Reply

