So, there is something about “trips” in here somewhere..

Standard

It was my brother in laws birthday was this week and I found the most awesome present ever. I read the reviews on Amazon and it made me laugh so hard. He received it yesterday and said it is pretty funny. I’m patting myself on the back for this one.

Pure Awesome.

My oldest son was cracking me up yesterday. He was giving advice to my youngest on how to get the “ladies”. I think he will be a ladies man a lot sooner than I would like him to be. He told me a few nights ago that one of the reasons he loves me so much is because I am so smart. I told him thank you (and this is where the man comes out in him) and he says to me, “Yeah, when I can’t find my shoes you always seem to know where to find them,” and he’s 9 so that is a pretty awesome compliment if you ask me.
Just a few days ago I got to have a proud moment when he held the door open for a little lady and her daughter (I assume it was because of the little girl) but you just never see polite kids anymore. I’ve had kids let the door slam in my face while carrying groceries or something similar so it made me proud to see him open the door for someone even if he still uses his fork like a shovel sometimes (it’s a work in progress).

Now, the youngest needs a lot more work. We were looking at campers a while back and the salesman was just going on and on about them and Shooter announces really loudly, “Wait for it…Waaaiiitt for it,” and just busts ass. It was so loud and gross. I know that we should have said something and we did …in between a giggle here or there. The salesman never skipped a beat. He just went on trying to sale campers.

Her neck is not usually this fat.

My poor baby Trixie must have been bitten by a snake. She wouldn’t pose for me (no lady likes having a double chin in a picture and this chin hangs to the floor).

My son had a baseball tournament a few weeks ago (baseball is pretty much 85% of my life right now). Of course there are like 10 other teams there from the surrounding area and what do I do? O I fall on my ass. It’s okay though it happens a lot. My mom and I just laughed and laughed and I got to thinking about it (after laughing about it with my husband also) and I have taken a lot of “trips” in my lifetime. I took a trip down some cement steps in England, I took a trip down a step in Coyote Ugly in Memphis (I blame that on the alcohol and being one of the worse bars I have ever been in), walking to an overlook at the Rocky Mountains in Colorado,  Las Vegas, well you get the point. Am I the only one who has all these stories about falling on my ass? Thank God I can laugh about them or I would have a serious complex! 🙂 Sometime, I will share with you my favorite “Sara no “H” accidents”. I have some good ones to tell.

Well, I guess I will quit rambling …For now.. 🙂

6 responses »

  1. Your oldest son sounds like a gentleman, in no small part a tribute to mom and dad, I’m thinking. As for Trixie, that ain’t fat, it’s the photographer! Been a while, mama. Good to know you and the tribe are kicking butt as per usual. And here’s some nacho, just cause we loves ’em like that.

    • I had to listen to your clip like 3 times lol. We do love some Nacho! 🙂 I want to dress my son up as him for Halloween. Ooooo I bet I can bribe him! 🙂
      All is well this way. I read your story and really enjoyed it thus far. Excited to see how it goes!
      Hope all is well your way. 🙂 oh and Trixie is still tiny but the snake bite under her chin makes her chin HUGE!

      • My son and I have watched Nacho, like 100 times over. And it never, ever gets old. We laugh at the same things every time. My daughter pointed that one out.

      • Ha ha…we watch it randomly (we have our fave choice movies). I think my fave part is when he says, “sometimes a man, he likes to wear a stretchy pants etc.”…lol.

Leave a Reply

