One day…

Standard

You will do something awesome too. I haven’t written in a while because of the whole moving thing and my husband telling me it’s either internet or tv. I chose to sacrifice and have tv (really it’s because when my kids start getting on my nerves I can tell them to go watch tv. I know..I know best mom award in my future).
So, about my awesomness-My husband started building a bar in our shop the day before he had to leave for work a few weeks ago. I thought it was a brilliant idea so I asked for some help from some very awesome people and from our bank account and decided to surprise him when he came home.
I thought my head would explode with my secret before he came home. Every time I talked to him on the phone it was killing me. KILLING ME.
His reaction was beautiful. He couldn’t stop looking around and the only words he said, “I love you”. Of course he’s added a pool table, fridge, and drunk people. 🙂 Oh, and I can’t forget the “ball waxer”. Yes, we got a ball waxer with the pool table. I don’t think I have to add anything else to that. 😉
And incase you are wondering what we named the bar (because we name everything) Lousaro’s. T-shirts coming soon.
Feels good to be back!

image
image
image
image

3 responses »

  1. When you said “build a bar”, I’m thinking a single counter-type deal, not an entire Bar-room. That’s pretty darn cool!

    Welcome back, by the way – you were missed! Party at your house to celebrate your return?

Leave a Reply

