Banana

Standard

I'm fruit and i'm innocent. Or am I?

Everyone is into these all natural remedies and everything so I thought I would jump on the wagon and try something myself. For some reason I have been like a 13-year-old boy going through puberty (I’m 28) and I read in this magazine to take just a plain banana, smush it up, and lather it on your face. Easy enough. I follow step by step directions (that is why I chose this as my first all natural fix even I could follow the directions). I peel, smush, and lather…and then…

My face

Apparently, no one bothered to tell me that bananas have a lot of acid in them. So, if you ever try something at home be sure to research it. No matter how small and simple it may seem or you to could have a face on fire. I guess the bright red whelps did naturally draw your attention away from any other problem areas.

Now, am I an optimist or am I an optimist? Ha.

 

5 responses »

  1. I do love how your glass is always half full! And thanks for the warning, I’m really susceptible to doing dumb things like putting bananas on my face and now I know not to go there 🙂

  2. Hi,
    hmm I think anything taken in moderation is ok, we fall foul of them only when we do it in excess ..

    i did not know about this in a banana .. Now i know 🙂

    I dont end them as such so phewwwwwwwwwwwwwww…

Leave a Reply

