Two tiddly bits that let you know we are from the South..

Standard

1. Mud

*side note: Thank you water company for coming in and bringing a back hoe to repair the broken water line. I just love cleaning kiddos after they’ve literally sunk in mud.

Yes, he is sinking and that isn't even the deepest part.

 2. Inventive Solutions

The awning is trying me.

This is our camper. Our camper is my favorite possession (okay, one of two). I’m so country I consider it my lake house in the summer, my cabin in the woods in the Spring and Fall, and it’s EVEN my river front home just whenever I want it to be. Do you see the awning? It’s awesome (just a little bit of sarcasm) because they do not withstand 500 mph (slight exaggeration) winds. This is the second time it has broke.

My husband wants to take it down because he says it makes us look like hill billies *pause* That’s what makes us look like hill billies? Lol have you heard us talk or seen our kids in the above picture? I don’t think a little floppy material is calling us out; that’s just me though.

I was at a loss at what to do but in comes my hero. My dad is such a sweet guy he will help me with anything (it drives my husband nuts because he says my dad spoils me but dad says that is his job. I tend to agree with my father ha ha). Even if we have to do it in 100 degree heat (no exaggeration) my dad was going to help me get this awning back on. So, he said this time we were going to make the damn awning BE ABLE TO WITHSTAND ANY AMOUNT OF WIND. And this is what he did…

The part where the awning hooks in broke

Yes, Yes, Yes! That is a MASSIVE cable tie and just for extra security-bailing wire. I love my daddy. 🙂 Now, dear husband, you can say our camper makes us look like hill billies and I will be inclined to agree lol.

6 responses »

  1. Hey I drank cold beer and watched you guys fix that awning at least until the grandkids refused to keep dragging my ice chest around to follow the shade at least one of us aren’t “hill billies” lol

Leave a Reply

